EMERGENCY SERVICES  - 999
Police, Fire, Ambulance

CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE

National Bullying Helpline https://www.nationalbullyinghelpline.co.uk

Providing help and advice covering all forms of bullying
Childline – 0800 1111 https://www.childline.org.uk/
Providing help and advice to children and young people with any issue they might be facing
NSPCC – 0808 800 5000 http://www.nspcc.org.uk
The National Society for the prevention of cruelty to children
CEOP Thinkuknow  https://www.thinkuknow.co.uk
The National Crime Agency programme providing educational resources for children, parents and professionals to help keep children and young people safe
Young Minds https://youngminds.org.uk/
The Uk's leading charity championing the wellbeing and mental health of children and young people
Kooth https://kooth.com/
An online counselling and emotional well-being platform for children and young people
Minded https://www.minded.org.uk/
A free educational resource on children and young people's mental health for all adults
Student Minds http://www.studentminds.org.uk
The UK's students mental health charity
Free2B http://Free2B http://free2b-alliance.org.uk/
Helping LGBTQ+ young people and parents across London via groups and 1:1 support
Nip in the Bud  https://nipinthebud.org/real-life-experience-films/
Mental Health-Children's resources- Real life experience films
Meetwo http://www.meetwo.co.uk
A safe social media solution to improve teenage wellbeing.
The Mix http://www.themix.org.uk
Support service for young people.

Free Cakes For Kids https://www.freecakesforkids.org.uk/

A community service to families, who find it difficult to provide a birthday cake for their child.

Employ-Ability http://www.employ-ability.org.uk/

Helping university students navigate the recruitment process into internships and graduate roles
Angels Support https://angelssupportgroup.org.uk/
Supporting families of children with Autistic Spectrum Disorder and ADHD.
 Potential Kids  https://www.potentialkids.org/
Award winning charity providing learning, social and sports opportunities to Neurodiverse children/young people.

A national charity to provide support.

BEREAVEMENT

Widowed & Young https://www.widowedandyoung.org.uk/

Supporting young widows
Cruse http://www.cruse.org.uk/t
Supporting you after the death of someone close
Grief Encounter https://www.griefencounter.org.uk/
Helping children through bereavement
Apart of Me – http://www.apartofme.app
An app game designed to help you cope with the death of a loved one.
Child Bereavement UK – https://childbereavementuk.org
Supports families when a child dies or is dying, or when a child is facing bereavement.

Pet Bereavement

The Ralph Site – http://www.theralphsite.com
Pet Loss/bereavement

GENERAL

Give us a shout – https://www.giveusashout.org/

Shout is the UK’s first 24/7 text service, free on all major mobile networks, for anyone in crisis anytime, anywhere. It’s a place to go if you’re struggling to cope and you need immediate help.

My pickle – http://mypickle.org/

A nonprofit site which crowdsources and signposts to nationwide support in the UK.

We Can Access –  www.wecanaccess.com

a website where people with disabilities, their families and carers can find support, share ideas and discover ways to access the world around them.
The Samaritans – 116 123 http://www.samaritans.org
Providing a safe place to talk, anytime about anything
Citizens Advice – 03454 040406 http://www.citizensadvice.org.uk
Online free advice to help you find a way forward, whatever the problem.
Counselling Directory – https://www.counselling-directory.org.uk/
Find a counsellor near you

ADDICTION, DRUG AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE

Addaction – http://www.addaction.org.uk
One of the UK's leading mental health, drug & alcohol charities.
Addiction Helper – http://www.addictionhelper.com
Free and confidential help for anyone affected by addiction.
Evolve – http://www.evolvenorthwest.com
Tackling issues around substance misuse.
Talk To Frank – http://www.talktofrank.com
Honest info about drugs.

MENTAL HEALTH

MIND –  http://www.mind.org.uk 
Mental health charity - making sure no one has to face a mental health problem alone.

WOMENS HEALTH

Find a Menopause specialist – https://thebms.org.uk/find-a-menopause-specialist/
Search the BMS Directory of menopause specialists in your area
 The Menopause Support Network http://menopausesupport.co.uk/
Providing every woman with information, education advice and emotional support to empower them to take control of their health and wellbeing during menopause
The Hysterectomy Association https://www.hysterectomy-association.org.uk/
Providing impartial information about hysterectomy, women’s health, the menopause and hormone replacement therapy to women who are facing surgery for a variety of gynaecological problems.

CANCER

The Eve Appeal www.eveappeal.org.uk

The only UK national charity raising awareness and funding research into the five gynaecological cancers – womb, ovarian, cervical, vulval and vaginal.
Macmillian Cancer Support http://www.macmillan.org.uk/
Providing support and advice for everyone affected by cancer and their family and friends

EATING DISORDERS

B-eat https://www.beateatingdisorders.org.uk
Beat is the Uk's leading charity supporting those affected by eating disorders and campaigning on their behalf.

MARRIAGE GUIDANCE

Relate https://www.relate.org.uk/
Offers counselling services for every type of relationship nationwide. Providing advice on marriage, LGBT issues, divorce and parenting.

WOMENS RIGHTS/DOMESTIC ABUSE/SEXUAL VIOLENCE

Womens Aid https://www.womensaid.org.uk
Women's Aid is a grassroots federation working together to provide life-saving services and build a future where domestic violence is not tolerated.
Rape Crisis – https://www.rapecrisis.org.uk/
Specialist services for women and girls who have been raped and/or experienced any other form of sexual violence at any time.

Rights of Women – http://www.rightsofwomen.org.uk/

Achieving equality, justice and safety in the law for all women
National Domestic Violence Helpline – 0808 2000 247
https://www.nationaldahelpline.org.uk
Refuge for women and children against domestic violence

CARE PROVIDERS 

Age UK  https://www.ageuk.org.uk/
Inspiring, supporting and enabling older people to lead longer, more enjoyable and better quality of lives
Dementia UK https://www.dementiauk.org
Dementia UK provides specialist dementia support for families through the Admiral Nurse service.
CQC www.cqc.gov.uk
Lists all care providers regulated by the CQC and shows their rating (Outstanding, Good, Requires Improvement and Inadequate)
Care providers with a rating based on independent reviews from clients and their families:

www.homecare.co.uk

www.carehome.co.uk

FRAUD

Action Fraud http://www.actionfraud.police.uk

If you have been a victim of fraud, there is a network of support and information available to you.
Victim Support http://www.victimsupport.org.uk
Help and support for anyone who has been a victim of a fraud

FAITH BASED SUPPORT AGENCIES

ISALM:
(We are currently compiling list now will update asap!)
CHRISTIAN:
Christian Aid https://www.christianaid.org.uk
The Salvation Army https://www.salvationarmy.org.uk
JEWISH:
Chai Cancer Care http://www.chaicancercare.org/
The Jewish Bereavement Counselling Service http://jbcs.org.uk/
Jami http://jamiuk.org/
Jewish Care https://www.jewishcare.org/
Camp Simcha http://www.campsimcha.org.uk/
Norwood https://www.norwood.org.uk/
Jewish Womens Aid http://www.jwa.org.uk/
Jewish Helpline http://www.jewishhelpline.co.uk
Langdon http://www.langdonuk.org
Paper Weight Trust http://www.paperweighttrust.com
Resource http://www.resource-centre.org/
Work Avenue http://www.theworkavenue.org.uk

JW3 Gateways http://www.jw3.org.uk/gateways

Reform Synagogues http://www.rsy-netzer.org.uk

Reshet http://www.reshetnet.com

Please note, this is not a comprehensive list of every helpline, charity in the UK, this list has been compiled based on recommendations of agencies that our Facebook Group members have found helpful in the past. So if you would like us to add any more, please do email us to let us know: Katie@lattelounge.co.uk